A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Walking Adventures

Somehow this morning, Rory and I came up with the idea of walking to Berwick from his cottage and the decided that's how we'd spend the day. It's a beautiful walk, and a long one at that through cornfields and overgrown paths. Rory even had to heard sheep at one point whilst I stood scared they'd all charge towards me.

It took us 3 hours to walk almost 7 miles, so I treated us to lunch when we reached Berwick. We decided to get the bus back to Rory's, partly laziness, partly because it would have meant not getting back until after 7.

Our famous chilli for dinner (made with mince from the butchers) and a lazy night spent watching Breaking Bad and Dexter and playing the Xbox. I love all the random adventures Rory and I get up to when we're together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.