On the Mooring

Two things to check today - the old bird and the old boat. And both were not bad at all. And I'll stop the parallels right there before we get into barnacles, messy bottoms and pumping out bilges.
Here's a new member (Jim) with his new (old) Hurley 22, Spirit Runner - I just dropped him off so he and his mate could play for an hour or so - I don't think they intended sailing anywhere.
On the way back to town (cycling to get fit for the upcoming Netherlands jaunt y'see) I had a coffee and bumped into Trefor, my old Welsh mate. He's out of work but is thinking of get a smallholding back home in Taff-land and keeping rare breed pigs. As you do. He tells me that Wales is split into two tribes - new age foodies and those who still eat out of tins as they've done for the past 40 years. Not entirely true - I've heard of some who go to M&S!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.