NormPietila

By NormPietila

Looking out my back door...

Just got home from Illinois locked the front door oh boy!
Got to sit down take a rest on the porch
Imagination sets in pretty soon I'm singin'

Doo doo doo lookin' out my back door

There's a giant doing cartwheels a statue wearin' high heels
Look at all the happy creatures dancing on the lawn
A dinosaur Victrola list'ning to Buck Owens

Doo doo doo lookin' out my back door

Tambourines and elephants are playing in the band
Won't you take a ride on the flyin' spoon?
Doo, doo doo
Wond'rous apparition provided by magician

Doo doo doo lookin' out my back door

CCR ..."Looking out my back door"

Just got home from Illinois (sorry), a walk in the 'hood to try and wear off dinner. Had a very nice family get together before my son-in-law's mother travels back home to El Salvador tomorrow. She will miss her grandson terribly.
Happy long weekend for some of us on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.