Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

If you go down to the woods today...

...You're sure of a big surprise.
If you go down to the woods today
You'd better go in disguise!

For every bear that ever there was
Will gather there for certain,
Because today's the day the
Teddy Bears have their picnic.


Having been up on the loft to retrieve the other two boxes of bears, they all gathered for a picnic in the sunshine whilst we had a Barbecue.  I say picnic, really I made use of the sunshine to photograph them all before the majority of them go off to charity to be loved by someone else.  Some were kept back.  This little dwarf made me smile as soon as I unwrapped him.

We had a busy day out at Yanwath, cleaning the holiday lodge.  Once I'd tackled all the indoor jobs I could do, I began weeding the flower beds.  I took my life in my hands as I disturbed three different ants nests.  I was bitten or stung by something but I don't think it was the ants.

Living in a top floor flat I never really get chance for a barbecue so it was nice to sit back, relax and be enveloped in smoke and heat in the evening sunshine.  With the food cooked, we stoked the fire with wood from the garden and sat out as the sun began to fade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.