Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Anyone for tennis?

I did my mum's taxi again today, this time to a year 4 tennis tournament. 5 schools competing with teams of 8 children, same as yesterday can't get any other children in the shot. This is my girl who it turns out has a very strong serve, even surprising her teacher, because she was so premature I never think of her as being that strong, or maybe it's having an older brother has made her tough! or vicious. It's the first time I'd seen her play, she lost 2 games and won 2 games. Overall her school won and are through to the finals, sadly it was the other team of four not hers.

If anyone is watching channel 4 news at 7pm, if time allows there is an article about mini-mentors in schools, to help tackle bullying, some of it was filmed at our school, Greenfield.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.