....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Don't Look It In The Mouth*

Today was spent in my favourite city with my favourite girl. As is always the case we had a fantastic day. I kept her sweet by ensuring the first stop was to M & M World in Leicester Square. You can never have too much insanely over priced chocolate sold to you in a store where the noise is louder than Concorde on take off.

My best girl has always been an Apple fan so was in Apple heaven when she received an iPhone for her recent birthday. So a visit to the Apple Store in Covent Garden was definitely on the agenda. I knew she would be blown away by the sheer scale of it. It is very cool I must admit. I think they've made it even bigger since my last visit.

Now Gift Horse has been on the 4th Plinth in Trafalgar Square since March of this year but this is my first chance to see it live and add it to my portfolio.

*Finally I confess I nearly had to have my title explained to me. I was definitely being a little slow but just got there before she opened the box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.