South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Passion flower

I went to check whether these were blooming in a local road - and they were! As they were fairly sheltered the stiff breeze wasn't blowing them around too much either. What is it with all the wind this year? And it's cold too - I tried to sit in the shade in the garden yesterday and within ten minutes there was the cold breeze again and I had to come indoors. I can't sit in the full sun for very long, so that wasn't really an option.

Feeling more well again this afternoon - have had a number of days with the longstanding background virus making a comeback. The symptoms can evidently still manage a comeback after all these months! I think a proper summer might have killed it off, but no luck there so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.