Squirrel Blip Friday .....

More sad news edition.

Our sweet, sweet Murphy used his ninth life today. 

R said he was fine this morning as he was running around downstairs with Ms. Junior. But when I returned home from shopping I found he sprawled out on the floor.  

Sadly I was too late ..... he was gone. 

Although very anti-social and a recluse, he was the sweetest most docile cat.   He never gave us any problems and was low maintenance.  He is now buried in the back with his other siblings.  

Even though I am very sad by his passing I am even more sad for Ms. Junior.  They were brother and sister and she has never been without him.  It just breaks my heart .....

My Squirrel blip Friday shot was taken early this morning when the lighting was just awful.  And my extra is a Green Heron that I took while out shopping before my day turned inside out ......

And thank you so much for your wonderful, kind words on yesterday's blip.  I am truly grateful.

RIP Murphy:  March 2003 ~ July 2015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.