Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

If Carlsberg did weddings.....

EDIT: As I was processing the shots mentioned below, we heard the unmistakeable noise of the boys. They don't come past our apartment often, so I've replaced the original Blip which is now in the Extras.


.......they would hold them here, in Carl Jacobsen's private art gallery and house. I cannot remember ever being so blown away by a building and more importantly it's contents. Not only is C.J.'s house bigger than his dad's was, he also built a bit of an art gallery on the side. He collected so much that he built a bit more and then even more. Eventually he had a whole new museum built in town that is today The Carlsberg Glyptotec. This place is still full and just amazing and strangely not open to the public and very few private visitors. I had it all to myself this morning, to take some promotional shots pre-wedding. There is no wine list, just a beer menu. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.