Media City...

Sometimes it's hard to find an interesting thing that's happened in my life to take a picture of and blip. The last few days I've really had difficulty in selecting one out of the many. Chatting with Diarmuid Gavin about all things horticultural, Bez freaky dancing by my garden.

But today I've chosen this picture of the interior of the BBC studios at Media City. Dig The City asked me to go to be interviewed on the BBC Radio Manchester breakfast programme with Andy Crane. There were two of us, Tim from the Hulme Garden Centre and me. So it was the Tim and Tom show.

Tim's done this before and was confident while I was as nervous as .....! When I get nervous I have to go to the bathroom. I was directed to it and got lost, finding myself among the make up rooms where people going on TV get made looking fabulous. I looked confused and a nice guy put me right. I got all star struck because I recognised the voice. It was Simon Calder, the BBC's travel correspondent who had come to do a piece about the travel chaos around Calais in France and the knock on effects in Kent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.