Peahen

By Peahen

Party time

No hint of a blip 'til late afternoon and then two came along at once.

I'm working on the flash portrait section of my course. I have a great lent flash that pushes out a shed-load of light but doesn't have a focus assist beam. @maddoggiraffe has kindly lent me a Canon Speedlite which should solve the focusing problem, I'll be trying it out later tonight once it's dark. I had a play with it this afternoon, the girl saw me photographing the armchair and came back with a balloon and smiles. I'm actually a bit stunned at how much the flash added. Hopefully I'm on the way to nailing the Night Portrait exercise.

The extra is the inside of a party popper that didn't pop  so I chucked the whole thing out into the rain away from curious children. I thought I'd thrown it out, but the inside remained and virtually waved to me today. The photo is of it stood up on my ironing board, taken with my macro lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.