Sue's Images

By SMAH

Field

Today I had a mission to take Suzie, C's cat to her new home.  Sounds simple you might think, not so.   Suzie, a beautiful long haired, tortoiseshell cat, rescued by my daughter about 10 years ago, now 14, who lives mainly outside due to her precarious nature is a tough cookie.  A brilliant hunter, her latest victim being a rat which she left outside the back door yesterday.  She will sidle up to you looking innocent and demure and you feel you should pet her as she starts to purr but within an instant she will sink her teeth into your hand drawing blood!   Apparently she was mis-treated as a young cat hence her bad behaviour, but as long as she is fed and watered she can be quite amiable.

I took her some food and when she had finished eating it, wearing gloves, for my safety, I managed to pick her up without incident and placed her in a cat basket.   She is now safely ensconced in her new environment.

My blip is of a field in Ponthir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.