"Saw this and thought of you."

Herself was reading one of her many books lately and suddenly got a fit of the giggles.
She indicated the relevant paragraph and handed me the book.

Long LONG ago, almost when God's dog was a pup, my Sibling
(Then then even MORE hirsute than now) and a, since emigrated, comrade in arms (Well in pints at any rate) spun a yarn to a gullible acquaintance about a "Mahogany Boat" in very specific and graphic detail.
Seems it was even held together with Mahogany nuts and bolts or something of that ilk.
"Hands up those who don't know what an ILK is" (Recognise another bit of Plagiarism?) NO there is NOT a "Z" in recognise.
I wonder if they had a "Mogny" Compass.

I keep swearing that "one of these days" I shall publish an entry un-edited: I'm damsure I type more anagrams per page than anybody I know. It's a bit like Eric Morecambe's Piano playing....
"All the right letters: but not NECESSARILY in the RIGHT order".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.