Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Day off

We had a reasonable night - only 2 night feeds! I couldn't get back to sleep for ages after the second one at 4am so I really didn't want to get up this morning.

Henry went to nursery as normal this morning even though I had the day off. For the first time in ages there were no tears when I dropped him off - he went straight into the arms of his keyworker with a smile and they went to play in the ball pool.

I had a productive day: doctors appointment, quick trip to tesco for diesel then home for breakfast (eggs Benedict, my favourite!) before tackling the spare room, which I've been meaning to tidy and sort out since I started maternity leave - I spent the 2 weeks before Henry arrived lazing on the sofa eating icecream!

After that I had a well deserved nap, watched some trash tv (I love America's next top model) and went to pick Henry up. Today's blip is us on the walk home. Since we got back we've started dinner, brought the washing in and made some invitations for his birthday party - we did upside down handprints to look like octopuses with boggly eyes and glued on party hats! They look a bit odd but I know my family will love them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.