charisw

By charisw

Flower

Dear diary, 

I had a blast over the weekend down at Ohakune this weekend. It's hilarious (and also very cute) how we are all work related, 14 of us headed down, most of which are from my work (I work for a power company), 3 of which are from another power company, one of which is from a power related company. I guess geothermal industry is a small community, that's one of the reason why i love it, everyone knows each other, we are both co-workers and friends. 

I felt way too spoiled that made me feel bad. They gave me the big bed in the bach we booked, transport (drive) me around, helped me to get in and out of the car, gave me the most comfortable seat on the couch, made me beverages, helped me pack the car, set my camping chair in the shower etc. I felt very well loved. That's very sweet of everyone. 

Candy and Sharon introduced geocaching to me and Jaime. They specifically chose the ones that are on the road where cars get to, so it's crutches-friendly, it was a lot of fun! And today there's this one that I felt like I should do (so I won't hold up anyone), but it's like 500m x  2 (to and back). It's actually quite tiring to "crutchering" this short distance. ..I felt like I had a workout. 

Back to the photo: I'm trying to focus on the stigma and filament, but I feel like I have might not have focused them well enough? I need to read up the user manual on multi pt manual focus. I don't think I got it right. Question: Are there any specific technique to take macro photos?  I only own one lens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.