View From The Top

Up the mountain again today and again it was wonderfully social.
Lots of folk said “Hullo Tussock” and we met a couple from Tennessee and another from France and a number of doggie friends previously sniffed.. The Mount Iron walking track is a truly international place.

Altho rain had been predicted it didn’t but the light was kinda special so The Boss got his Iphone out, having declined to carry the full camera pak (‘Cos of potential rain). 

Walkin Tomoro so stay tuned.

Oh and I have remembered how to jump over the styles. You should see it. Wonderful form and control I thought. 

Oh and another thing. Someone I have met before, a Blipper I am sure arrived after a Sunday drive that went terribly wrong. (They live in Timaru  some 3 and a bit hours away) and were greeted by ME as The B’s were elsewhere. Knowing that I have a ‘Thing” about the doorbell (I sing to it) they rang it TWICE and took photo’s of me during my live performance without a model release or appropriate fee. Edam or Tasty. I am now monitoring Blip to see if a bark to my Lawyer will be necessary.

Paw Script.  The prickly stuff in the foreground is a NZ Native called Matagouri and is NOT a bush that anyone wants to mess with.
T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.