Olympics...

Yes it's the dad's race. I love when all the parents get stuck into the races. The kids really love it too! The cheering is incredible!!

What a wonderful Olympic Sports day we had, followed by an amazing Olympic Torch procession - hand made by the kids and paraded round the field. I shed a wee tear...if the children's faces had not been in every single shot, you would have had that as my blip, but ....

The real torch sped through the Eastern Borders today and the aftermath of it all was very evident on my way home. Bunting, flags, balloons, gazebos, many dressed up folk with champagne glasses toasting the passing traff - hic! What a day to remember for all those who were lucky enough to see it!

Well the gorgeous Susan is delayed til tomorrow - it's too tiring after her shift and she is tired. I'm happy that she'll wait til tomorrow.

The leg healeth even more and now that my Manuka Honey and oil have arrived, I will be on the rapid mend. Back to the nurse tomorrow again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.