The second half of life..

By twigs

Banana Smiles

Another full-on day - total immersion, time to play and experiment, time to share and discuss and of course, time to enjoy the presence of like-minded people.

It began with another incredible pea-soup fog which I would have loved to take more images in but, having woken up late (alarm set incorrectly) I really didnt' have the time to do without being late for the start of today's proceedings.  I think it's bad manners to arrive late at such things chose to short-cut the foggy images :(

One of my take-homes today was this poem:

“Come to the edge, he said. 
They said: We are afraid. 
Come to the edge, he said. 
They came. 
He pushed them and they flew.”
~ Guillaume Apollinaire ~

Whilst it was given in the context of encouraging adventure into new or different photographic techniques, it spoke a lot to me about other things too....

Don't think.....feel.....do.....fly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.