River of Flowers

By doffy

River of Flowers #2 - Secret Path

For the 5th day in a row, Anglesey woke up bathed in sunshine! The forecast was for rain (heavy rain!) to start around 4pm, so I wandered around the garden with camera taking a lovely shot of a Bumble Bee pollinating the raspberries and a few library shots I've taken for years to remind me what plants are where.

Unfortunately the bee had moved and was just a dark blur, darn it - so, I've used this shot.

In the middle of this shot there is a path which is a short cut to the veggie plot. It was very overgrown and I spent this afternoon digging up dock, chopping back Clematis Montana and digging up germinated bird seed.

They got it wrong with the rain - it started at 5pm! Surprising how dry the ground had become, so rain is very welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.