Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Another wedding...

Catching up with myself...

Saturday was so much fun! I was 'second shooting' a Hindu wedding with my friend Bhav (who photographed mine and hubby's wedding). 

I arrived at the groom's house in the morning and did some candid and posed photos of the family and of the groom setting off, before dashing off to the venue to arrive before the groom. 

I went to see the bride and photographed her receiving gifts from the groom's family before the ceremony. I then helped photograph the ceremony, took lots of candids of the guests and even managed to do a few posed shots of the bride and groom (thanks to both Bhav and the couple, who allowed me to get some portfolio shots). I also got a break to eat some fantastic gujarati food and chat to some of the guests, which was lovely!

It's the first Indian wedding I've photographed (and only the third I've been to), so it was a great experience. Hopefully I've got some good shots! I won't be sharing any of the bride and groom until they have been delivered to them, but wanted to share this pic of the awesome car!

I then got home and shared a bottle of wine and a takeaway with hubby, hitting the sack just after 10pm, as I was falling asleep! We are so rock and roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.