my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

jock the jambo

Sam and I were offered a total of 3 season tickets for today's season opener against St Johnstone.  It would be rude not to use them!  
It's ages since I've been at Tynecastle.  Didn't go at all last season and possibly not the one before then either.  As we arrived in the main stand, (the old one.  My favourite), there was a particular buzz in the air with it being the first home game.  The league flag was being unveiled too and we're back in the top flight.  Just as I was taking it all in I spotted this guy on the pitch. What?! Nobody told me we had a new mascot! What happened to Teenie and Tynie tigers?  I can't help but think they got on the wrong side of Ms Budge...

Anyway, the game - 7 goals of excitement and a nice run out for some of the new guys. Unbeaten so far this season.  Let's keep the record going...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.