samsticks

By samsticks

Wet in Chinatown

This morning I went and took some profile shots for my friend Alison. She's about to have a book published and needed an author photo for the publisher (a second is going to the editor on Monday, very impressive!). It was good to catch up with her because she's been over in Canada for the past few months so I've not seen her.

Gina and Miles went to the airport at lunchtime to pick up Gina's brother and his girlfriend, who are looking to live and work around Australia for the next year or so. We spent the rest of the afternoon catching up whilst I did lots of little jobs that i've been putting off for ages (finally replaced the throw-off on my snare, which I've had ready to go since February!).

When Miles woke up from his nap, we set off into town to get the key for Jules and Olivia's air BnB, then we had dumplings at Shanghai Village in Chinatown. Managed to get soaked though as after a beautiful day, the weather turned and torrential rain hit us hard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.