Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Zombie Hideout

First full day on Lewis. After spending 12hrs traveling yesterday, none of us were keen to get back in the car for long today - plus we were low on fuel and nothing is open on the island on Sundays. However, it felt a waste not to be out and about when it was dry.

Managed to get out for a walk in the afternoon though, to see how my favourite derelict croft was getting on since I lasted visited it two years ago. The years hadn't been kind and whereas last time, I'd ventured a few feet inside it, this time it was clearly too dangerous to attempt. I don't spook easily, but there was something about the place this time that was genuinely creepy and I avoided getting too close to the open windows - just in case the zombies were hungry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.