Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Muiravonside

A visit to Beecraigs Country Park earlier in the week put me in the mood to pay a return visit to the nearby Muiravonside Country Park. Although these two areas are only a few miles apart, the former is in West Lothian and the latter comes under the management of Falkirk Council.

Also, although I've visited Muiravonside Country Park many times, often on walks with the Ramblers and such like, I couldn't find any photos in my collection 'tagged' under Muiravonside - a fact that puzzled me somewhat, although searches for 'River Avon', 'Avon Aqueduct' and similar did produce several results.

So this one gets tagged with Muiravonside, and I'll keep my photos of the river and the aqueduct and the canal for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.