This is not a Supermarket!

It has been a rather eventful day!

I was watching the birds in the garden this morning ....... when suddenly ...... out of nowhere ........ a Kestrel dived in & grabbed one of the little Sparrows & flew off! The speed with which it happened was incredible ...... if I had blinked I think I would have missed it!!! No way I could have caught it on camera either!

I know that this is just natural behavior & that the Kestrel needs to feed its young ....... but I wish it hadn't used my garden as a supermarket/restaurant!

I also missed a shot of a Hummingbird Hawk Moth ....... it was on the Buddleia ....... I followed it around ..... finally got it in the camera 'sights' ..... but as I pressed the shutter there was a strong gust of wind & all I got was a blur!!! It than flew off. Hope it comes back & I have better luck next time!

So instead of the moth or Kestrel you get a shot of Syncronized Wings! Hope you like it :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.