Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

On the beach

Today, unsure about the prospective weather, we went to Rhos by the Sea. Well, to be honest, we were heading to Llandudno Beach - I just turned off too early and we decided that an empty spread of sand was too good to turn down. The kids had a great time. The boys built sea defences (all completely swallowed by the incoming tide of course), and my daughter and I explored, seeing crabs, jellyfish, plus so many shells. The beach is awash with mussel shells, oyster shells, limpets etc.... 
This bird fascinated me. He was huge, bigger than the gulls. He was 'owning' a section of sandy beach, ringed by a stony area, and then went into this aggressive mode when it became apparent that one of the gulls further along had found something tasty. 

In the afternoon we went swimming at Wrexham Waterworld - the kids loved the river rapids. My daughter had been on one before, but none of the rest of us had. There was also a jacuzzi, which was lovely and warm. I swam about 14 lengths, so very leisurely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.