Brother & Sister and their father

Togheter we are strong?

Today I kept company to my father, as my brother, hubby, son and half brother moved my father's belongings to the dementia home and arranged all with his wife.

What a day. A long day.
Only when everything was ok in his new home we went there visiting and had glasses of non-alcoholic cider to celebrate. Tomorrow will be the day to move in.

My father does not like the idea.

After 15-20 years I maybe will be in same situation. I will promise to ask same things again and again and again...

Very difficult to make any deals with a man who remembers purely nothing! And it must be horrified to move when you can not remember anything after a moment - you are actually more or less lost all the time. The only one he trusts now is me and fortunately he finds peaceful mind by speaking with me.

Poor dad.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.