The end of an era.....

My Dad's car was taken away today. Obviously, he hadn't driven it for a few years. It was the first brand new car he ever bought and it has only driven 42 thousand miles. I have retained the number plate for sentimental reasons and because  it is worth more than the car!

Clive suggested I put both sets of ashes in it. Well that is one way to deal with them!

I must do it soon. Being one of 7 children means there are differing opinions amongst us. My oldest sister called me to tell me that my youngest sister cannot cope with the idea of scattering because she is worried about where the ashes will settle. (ie "dog poo"!) Good grief!!! I cannot be the custodian forever!

The car was donated to GiveaCar.com. Any proceeds from scrap will be donated to the Alzheimer's Society. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.