Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Gate to the unknown

I see this gate every time I walk down my most local footpath.  It's on the other side of an uncrossable stream and leads onto more water meadows that are apparently only accessible to cows, fishermen and officials of the Wildlife Trust.  I have always wished it was accessible to me too.  I have though, recently discovered who the farmer is who actually owns the land.  I feel I should knock on her door and ask her if I could take my camera in there.  You all know by now I'm not beyond a bit of harmless, if sneaky, trespass, but this is slightly out of my league.  So I need to gather courage for a conversation!

I hope your week has begun well.  Mine did, with a routing of the local Council, who will keep sending me bigger and bigger bills for something which is not my responsibility.  Abject apology accepted, thank you mateys!!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.