peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Mutant!

It took me a few seconds to work out that this wasn't a four eared stag with two sets of antlers when I first viewed it on the computer.

This herd of fallow deer were probably the highlight of a rather disappointing visit to Home Park. At 5.30 this morning it looked as though it was going to be another beautiful sunny day but when I got to the park just before 7.00 a thick covering of cloud had appeared. This made my intended bug hunt a bit of a waste of time - plenty of bugs but just not enough light to do them justice. Hopefully things will be better for tomorrow for Tiny Tuesday.

This is officially my 300th posting but as a large number of those have been back blips I'm holding off with the jelly and ice cream and party streamers until I hit the 365 in a row at the end of the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.