Lala's Journal

By Lala

Swarovski

The final box done! I had almost given up hope of finding Mum's crystal collection, and there tucked away in a shoe box, carefully bubble wrapped were the pieces. Not necessarily 'my thing' but I couldn't part with what mum spent a long time collecting and they do fill a space here in the odd fireplace.

Shopping again today as well, this time for things like a new bin and saucepans. We inherited a gas cooker here and for years I had a ceramic hob. We discovered that the lovely saucepans I bought a couple of years ago are not suitable for the gas hob. We know this because the bottoms have dropped off!

The girls coming tomorrow, we have to pick them up, so are taking the opportunity to go shopping where we know exactly what we can get and where to go for it. I am not a shopping lover and having to traipse for what I want and not finding it is wearing! A lot done online, but some things need colour matching.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.