Instography

By Instography

Board

With still no show on the stuff I was expecting (last Thursday) from London, I decided that since the weather was half decent and M and the kids were coming into town that I'd take the afternoon off. The later the stuff arrives, the more my weekend is getting ruined so I might as well take the time now. 

Nice pottering around Waterstones with the kids spending my accumulated loyalty cards. Then lunch and on to Blackhall for some shopping (or sleeping in the car for me).

The board that will be the lid for the box go released from its clamps and is looking good. Flat. Still much to do. Needs cut to size. Those raw ends will get a wee strip of oak to pretty them up and the whole lot will get sanded with the cheap, noisy sander. Don't know when though. Neighbours will be happy to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.