Aspiring Amateur

By MegB

Powerless/Powerful

The area where I live suffered a massive storm yesterday which included 'straight line winds' and hail. Driving to town I encountered at least a dozen downed trees and, miraculously, they were moved from the roadway by the time I made my trip home. We don't have power and the estimate for restoration is not until Thursday.

I can depend on family or go to my gym for showering before work. Others are not so lucky from the pictures I've seen on Facebook of trees on top of houses and cars! The community (this is the powerful part) has really pulled together clearing roadways, clearing my favorite bike trail and feeding those who were hit the hardest!

There IS a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.