Marigold 4 Ways!

Tiny Tuesday Week 10
My mind goes crazy when these would be chefs on the reality cooking shows talk about Lamb 4 ways, Cauliflower 4 ways, Strawberries 3 ways, etc, etc, etc.  What's wrong with just good old lamb one way cooked to perfection for instance!!.

Well to get my own back, here is my contribution to Tiny Tuesday Week 10 - "Marigold 4 Ways".
I had a wonderful time this afternoon with my marigold and part way through the exercise I thought I would do a selection of images and add some of them as extras.  I'll be really interested to see what you think of the one I selected and would it have been your pic.  It was interesting that the one I chose was taken with the OlloClip on my Iphone6 and the other three extras were all taken with my Tamron 90mm macro lens.  That $110 I spent on the OlloClip was money well spent I reckon :-))

I hope everyone is putting their best foot forward this week for osuzanna who has very kindly stepped in to be Host and Guest Judge for the month of August.  This is going to add a lot of impetus to the challenge because we are all going to have to try and keep up with our Guest Judge who has been posting some absolutely brilliant macro images of late. 

PS - Oh and my other pet hate on those cooking shows is when they do things like "Deconstructed Apple Pies" etc.  I'm really into good old fashioned Apple Pie and Ice-cream thanks very much..........Just Saying :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.