Garden Shed

A quick visit to Crathes today on the way to the supermarket. The main reason it was quick was the rain. Without the addition of rain I might have stayed a little longer.

There were opportunities of photographs of a Scottish summer with people wrapped up against the weather. I was wrapped up also as I had my doubts about the clouds. Just after I had taken this picture it started raining quite heavily. By the time I was back at the car I my rain jacket was thoroughly wet.

The castle is just about visible through the trees, instead the small structure closer to me takes the foreground. Perhaps the guards could shelter here in the frequently inclement weather. It could be a shed. It is not an ice house however, as this is situated slightly further away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.