*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

216/365: Have you tried turning it off & on again?

I was supposed to be working today but they were doing some IT stuff and all the network was going to be down so was asked to swap days. 

Sooooo I spent ages trying to fix my mum's laptop which has basically just died on its arse. To be fair it doesn't owe her anything as it's quite old and it's HP, which judging from my own personal experience, seem to have a major overheating problem and they make it VERY difficult to get inside to do any maintenance. Maybe it's to get people to just go out and buy a new one, which we probably will, sadly for HP it won't be one of theirs again!

Spent a good part of the morning and early afternoon feeling like Maurice Moss before I decided it was just dead horse flogging. Time for a nice sparkly new 'puter for my mum I think.

I sometimes really DESPISE computers though... frustrating doesn't even cover it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.