it's only a model

8:30am and cycling to work.

After walking the dogs, I was a little later in leaving for work. Shortly before getting here, I'd stopped to help a guy pump up a replaced inner tube as his pump wasn't set up for a presta valve. Which is fair enough. Then I noticed the inner tube was for 23-27c, and the tyre was a 45c. We over inflated the tube and he headed for home to get the car and head for work.

I headed for this bridge.

The day at work was a little short (although not unproductive) and I even managed a wee run at lunchtime too.

Home sharp and we headed for the mass-gathering of the great unwashed in the town centre for the Olympic Torch passing through. It was gloriously warm, we enjoyed a wander down and back again and we say the torch.

On the way down I grabbed this picture of the canal - closer to home this time. How similar it looks...

On seeing the torch, I was briefly reminded of Patsy's phrase just before this song about Camelot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.