Jacque

By Jacque

Head in the clouds

Nothing better than a good work out! A mental work out as well as a physical one!

Today was one of those: stop. Think. Change direction days. They happen every now and again and I'm sure they happen to everyone, but taking the time to think about how something that might not be working and change it in to something that will work needs a lot of practice, I'm no expert.

I had the best bacon roll I've ever had today! And hopefully I worked it all off again at the gym tonight!

I caught up with a good friend briefly on the phone today who I have missed very much! I'll be seeing him in a few weeks for a proper catch up but it was nice all the same. I also made the effort to call my Nan who's birthday was yesterday! Going to have a proper family day on Sunday, seeing as many people as possible!

Today's blip is taken from the top of Leith Walk looking over to Broughton Street! I liked how the sun was behind the buildings and you get that skyline effect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.