Martin Grant

By Martingrant

Belville community garden

This is the view looking north(ish) from belville community garden on Greenock. The ownership of the garden is about to transfer to the community garden trust. The group have worked hard to get to the stage when they feel that they can take responsibility for the garden, staff management of the community garden officer, and management of the remaining lottery grant funding. They have undertaken many hours of training and become a registered charity with the help of CVS Inverclyde.

I was down meeting with the group this evening to make sure that they were fully aware of the task they were taking on; assuring them that I was there to help with the transfer process and reassure them that while my main task is to manage the grant funding and not the project I would offer advice when asked and be as flexible as I could

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.