Day 927 - Peeing Down

Another very early start to walk the dog and I got thoroughly soaked.  I nearly took a nose dive over a tree trunk when I stepped over it and the leg of my walking trousers got caught on a 2" branch sticking out of it.  Thankfully no-one else was stupid enough to be out at stupid o'clock to see me looking like I was going to do a hand stand.  Muddy hands - nothing else for it but to wipe them on said trousers...


Coming back down the hill I slid on leaves - yes leaves!!!  It looks like autumn in the woods just now!!!  Landed on my bum trying to save my knee...

So yes, fed up of the rain!

I waited patiently for Dale to text me her exam results and they were fantastic!  Soooooooooooooo pleased for her!

Had a gruelling half hour physio session.  Not physically but massagingly (not a real word but my brain s too pickled to come up with anything better!!).  I've not been able to loosen off one of the muscles above my knee so whenever I do a squat I'm in a lot of pain and it puts me off doing more.  So, his plan tonight was to manipulate the scar tissue around the scars (not as sore as last time) then massage the muscles above my knee.

I feel bruised and battered but I was able to do a lower squat and I felt great when I left.  It was short lived though but its the first time in a very, very long time I have felt that there is light at the end of the tunnel.  Still a very long way to go but I am starting to feel positive about my knee.

So, no time for anything other than this tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.