Views of my world

By rosamund

Windy

It was a wee bit windy down by the water tonight. We spotted a couple of yachts out the window of the wool shop who were finding it a challenge, these guys look quite cool but the other wee boat was heading directly into the wind and the waves, with the tide going out and were struggling to make any headway at all as they bobbed and dipped over every wave. Even the wee ferry looked a bit bouncy tonight.

Varied day at work, getting stuff done though. Parents donated their fundraising to the nursery so I got some today to buy plants to finish off the front garden. I've got 2 tons of soil arriving tomorrow and one of the staff who has a big truck is taking me to B & Q in the morning for some hard landscaping materials. I may not get it all done before the end of term but at least if we have everything we need I can maybe go up over the summer and do a bit to complete the front and maybe even start to transform the back playground for the children going back in August.

I got home early again as I was trying to catch the garden centre down here before it shut. I made it along to knitting and had a nice night. I'm beginning to feel more like myself again as my new philosophy takes hold and the end of term draws near. Glad to be going down to Carradale almost straight away, it's the perfect place to unwind and feel human again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.