LoveroftheLight

By LoveroftheLight

Within my New Limits

I've been forced back from my DSLR to my old point and shoot, entirely due to my own stupidity, and thus, my range of options for taking photographs has been severely shrunk. 

It's all down to the ease with which I get distracted, or at least got distracted yesterday. Having taken a couple of shots of raindrops, I noticed my tomato plant needed watering. Putting my camera on the garden table, I filled the watering can and duly watered them, not realising there were going to be further showers later that would probably have done as good a job.

Today, I opened the back door to give my cat access to the garden, and found my lovely DSLR, looking quite fine, sitting on the table. Sadly it's dead, or at least in a deep coma. Now sitting in a cotton bag (to prevent dust particles entering it) it's sat in about 3.5 kg of rice, where it's going to stay for the next few days. Fingers crossed it does the trick, and it doesn't require a lengthy trip to Canon to be fixed.

In the meantime, it's back to the rather limited options for shots, and next to no control over exposures etc. Ah well, I guess it'll do me good. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.