OMP

By OMP

Movement

Tiny movement that caught my eye... At first I thought it was a teeny fly, when it left the tip of the flower.  Then, it reappeared and I watched it for a minute and realized it was using its silk to get around midair.... So small and so camouflaged I doubt I would have seen it, had I not noticed the movement.  These images make it look huge, but if I hadn't magnify it, you'd never see what it was...  The extra is a broader view, but still doesn't do the size (or lack of it) justice.  

As I tried to photograph it, the wind moved the long flower, causing it to bob up and down and back and forth over different backgrounds.  A challenge! (or a crap shoot).  :)  Glad I ended up with anything in focus...  

Mr. Tiny look nicer in large...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.