a lack of focus

By minnchip

Mount Pleasant

Sorry about the photo quality -- it is me not the trusty little camera! I didn't properly play around to get a better shot because it was late and I wanted to be home. And I nearly edited the colours to go B&W apart from the red vans, but decided it was nearly there in any case.

Mount Pleasant is the largest sorting office operated by Royal Mail in London, England. It has a Wikipedia entry - get that! -- so it must be big, and historic, and important.

I checked this out and read the entry and hadn't realised it opened way back in 1889. And on the grounds of a former prison. So it really does have a history and is also the site of a current British Postal Museum & Archive. Is that where missing letters end up?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.