History 1929 to 2014

Today I received from UK the files and records relating to British bodybuilding and physical culture. It covers all of the Mr & Miss Britain contests since 1929, and all of the Mr. & Ms Universe contests since the first Mr. Universe held in London in 1948.

The historian, and my very close friend who collected and collated these records over the last 61 years, is now struggling with some major health issues. Knowing my passion for recording and storing history, he has passed his files and records over to me, so that I can continue his legacy.

My goal is to get most of this history onto the internet via our own website, so that the information becomes a resource for researchers and others who may follow me. The collection included a magnificent photo archive going back to the thirties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.