atoll

By atoll

Somewhere To

The Bermuda Triangle of Tabley Road came up trumps this afternoon with a film crew blipped on the street making a forthcoming new ITV drama called Homefront about army wives. As one of a new blip- breed of official 'nosey parkers', I stopped to ask a gathered local audience, only to realise they were a gaggle of extras (collective noun a 'wannabe' perhaps?). Bit embarrassing, but at least they looked authentic and knew the facts!

Pulled up in the car much to MrsB's embarrassment again but my picture was too hurried. We were on our way to Manchester see Danny Boyle's Frankenstein with Benedict Comberbach care of a National Theatre Live screening.

Prior to that I popped in early doors at the Virgin Media Lounge to see the North West's Somewhere To event linked to the Cultural Olympiad. Here's a pic of blipfoto's very own Robert Howell giving his introductions.

Will add more later, but just back late and watching the repeat of poor Ireland vs Spain - 0:4 ouch!

Postscript: Well, the Somewhere To event was worth the drive to Manchester alone and the screening of Frankenstein was very interesting with lots of amazing brilliance. If I am honest (and if I am honest, this was only my voice in a group of 6 of us) I thought there was a lot of style and affectation over substance, and the script was very odd and some of the supporting cast quite poor. It maybe that you needed to see it live on the stage or that my expectations to see it had been so huge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.