Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Diamond Ring...again...

I am still experimenting taking ring shots and tried some more HDR shots again to see if it improved my final image...not sure it does...think I may just go back to doing some simple shots and just add an HDR filter in Lightroom if I need one..
Got the feedback on my HDR assignment from the Image Academy and I got 83%...yay!  Very pleased with the result as I found all this HDR technical stuff just a bit too challenging for my limited photographic abilities...still it was a good learning experience and I enjoyed actually trying to make changes to the settings  on my camera...I'm still not that confident in doing it but am now managing to at least get it back to where I started once I've been messing around...that was a challenge in itself as I just couldn't remember where I started from...so getting it back to "normal" took ages!
Off to the cinema this afternoon to see the Legend of Barney Thomson..directed by Robert Carlyle...should be good...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.