Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Because sometimes "No" isn't enough

My apologies for the absence of posts since...I am alarmed to notice...the end of April. The clearing out of my storage container unfortunately took a fairly major physical toll out of me and, as tends to happen at such times, my daily routine became somewhat chaotic and Blip became a casualty. I shall endeavour to do better. Thank you to those who've posted messages wondering where the hell I'd got to.

One thing I did manage to accomplish during my absence was to take part in the 20th June demonstration against Austerity in London. A truly inspiring occasion with over 250,000 of us marching from The Bank of England to Parliament Square. Sadly I couldn't do the whole distance but I did manage to hobble the shorter "disability" route from outside Downing St. I'm still recovering but it was worth every painful minute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.