Sue's Images

By SMAH

Post Box

A bit of a grey day today with more than a hint of rain in the air.

B was not a happy bunny when he looked at his mail this morning, receiving a letter from the Inland Revenue saying that he owed them £240.  After looking at a copy of a self-assessment form that he had sent them he realised that he had made a mistake putting an entry in the wrong column.   He rang them and after hearing several automated messages and waiting half an hour he did speak to someone who told him that he would have to write a letter to them explaining his mistake.   Feeling a bit stressed wound up he started to prepare some salad for lunch and not realising how sharp the knife he was using was, cut his finger, ouch!  After I had administered first aid put a plaster on it he asked me to post his letter when I dropped S and A off to playscheme.   When I left them I drove to what I thought was the nearest post box some two miles away, it wasn't until I went back for the grandchildren that I saw the box, in my blip, some 50 yards away.   Its all good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.