Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Wandering Wednesday

I couldn't decide where to go this afternoon!  I got on the train up to Cannon Street anyway and thought I'd see where my old trotters would take me.  I found myself in St. James's Park (again!) with a coffee, but decided to walk over the road to a look at an exhibition in the Mall Galleries, Light and Land on the Mall, that I'd noticed on my way to the park.   Lots of beautiful images and well worth seeing if you are passing by (free entrance too!)  

I then decided to wander over to the National Portrait Gallery, to see the BP Portrait Award 2015 exhibition, which I really enjoyed too.  Back along the South Bank, where I took this photo and walked back by the river to Cannon Street.  A good afternoon, considering I'd no idea where I was going go, with a bit of 'art' thrown in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.